I read some news a while ago which inspired me to write this post.
It’s about a flaw in Kerberos and how Windows handles user account revocation. The flaw makes is possible for a user to have access to systems up to 10 hours after the account has been, disabled, deleted or locked out.
This is no direct news, and I believe that the 10 hours could be much greater if you look outside Kerberos and take the replication convergence in consideration.
When a user is deleted, disabled or locked out this has to be replicated to all replicas in the domain, meaning all the DCs needs to be updated with this information. Continue reading